Partnership agreement between CONECT and AEE Tunisia Chapter

On the fringes of the 2nd Edition of the World Energy Congress “WENERCON 2019″, a partnership agreement was signed on February 3 between the Confederation of Tunisian Citizen Entreprises (CONECT) represented by its president Tarak Cherif and the Association of Energy Engineers (AEE)-Tunisia chapter – represented by its president Ayoub Baba.

The main objective of this agreement is to develop a partnership network with the business community, through CONECT, in the dynamic fields of energy engineering, energy management, renewable energies, energy production, energy services and sustainable development. It has thus made it possible to formalize the two parties’ willingness to establish a long-term relationship, making it possible to develop mutual benefits by collaborating in training activities, and/or the organization of any event that would enhance the value of their fields of activity.

AEE Tunisia Chapter is a section of the international association AEE (Association of Energy Engineers) with headquarters in Atlanta, United States (Atlanta, Georgia). It is a non-profit professional organization that brings together energy professionals, engineers and architects, as well as students from engineering schools in more than 50 countries around the world.

Tarak Cherif, as well as members of the CONECT and CONECT Bureau Tunis, as a partner of the event, actively participated in the work of the 2nd “WENERCON 2019” congress, ensuring the official opening of the congress with the AEE presidents of different countries, as well as the Secretary of State for SMEs at the Ministry of Industry.

CONECT was also able to contribute to the various panels and workshops organized by the AEE Tunisia Chapter under the theme “Employment Opportunities and Empowerment of Women in the Energy Sector”, in the presence of more than 500 participants, including high-level experts and professionals working in the energy sector from the United States of America, Jordan, Algeria, Morocco, the United Kingdom, Kuwait, Spain, Greece and Lebanon.


Related posts